Group 1 Finals


Nanjing, China - August 2-6, 2017

Host country: China


The FIVB Volleyball World Grand Prix Finals will make a spectacular comeback in China from August 2 to 6, when the Group 1 Finals of the premier annual women’s tournament take place in Nanjing for the first time.

The World Grand Prix Finals were first held in China in 1994 in Shanghai, which also hosted the following two editions. The last edition of the World Grand Prix Finals held in China was in Ningbo in 2012.

Host city: Nanjing


Nanjing was announced as the host city for the FIVB Volleyball World Grand Prix Finals after China Volleyball Association Vice-President Liu Wenbin confirmed the event would be held in the province of Jiangsu, specifically in its capital Nanjing.

The province of Jiangsu looks forward to hosting six of the world’s best women’s national teams from August 2 to 6.

Nanjing is a major Chinese city and home to many professional sports teams. The city came to the fore when it hosted the second edition of the Youth Olympic Games in 2014.

Host venue: Nanjing Olympic Sports Centre


The Nanjing Olympic Sports Centre, located in the Nanjing Hexi New City, was the main venue of the 2014 Summer Youth Olympics and of the 2005 National Games of China. The Olympic Park includes a multiuse stadium with a seating capacity of 61,443, along with a gymnasium, FINA standard Aquatic complex, Tennis Center, a 23,000 square meters Information Technology Center, and various recreational sports fields.


All the News